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LITTLE PINE STATE PARK

4205 Little Pine Creek Road

Waterville, PA  17776
Telephone: 570-753-6000

Campground is open the first Friday in April 
to the end of deer season in December.
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vacated by 3 p.m. Camping cottages and yurts must 
be vacated by 10 a.m.

Visitors, Quiet Hours and Noise
    Visitors are welcome to campsites from 8 a.m. 
to 10 p.m. Campers must not disturb the sleep of  
others between 9 p.m. and 8 a.m. Electric generators 
that create excessive noise are prohibited.

Fires
    Fires are permitted only in provided fireplaces or 
grills. Gas and propane camp stoves are permitted.  
Please be careful with fire. Fires must be attended 
at all times and extinguished before leaving the 
campsite.

Firewood
    Firewood is not provided. Cutting live trees or 
standing trees and the operation of  chainsaws are 
prohibited.

Firewood Advisory
    Firewood may contain non-native insects and 
plant diseases. Bringing firewood into the park from 
other areas may accidentally spread pest insects and 
diseases that threaten park resources and the health 
of  our forests. Campers should use local firewood. 
Do not take wood home and do not leave firewood 
- Burn It!

Handwashing
    Handwashing and dishwashing are permitted only 
where appropriate facilities are available. 

Hunting
     Firearms and archery equipment used for 
hunting may be uncased and ready for use only in 
authorized hunting areas during hunting seasons. In 
areas not open to hunting or during non-hunting 
seasons, firearms and archery equipment shall be 
kept in the owner’s car, trailer or leased campsite. 
The only exception is that law enforcement officers 
and individuals with a valid Pennsylvania License to 
Carry Firearms may carry said firearm concealed on 
their person while they are within the park.

    The appropriate fee must be paid to a park 
employee or deposited in a supplied honor system 
envelope before setting up on a campsite.

Cancellations and Transfers
    Changes to an online reservation must be made 
by calling the Pennsylvania State Parks Reservation 
Call Center at 888-PA-PARKS, Monday through 
Saturday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Time. 
    Cancellations can be handled via the Internet 
under “My Account” or by calling the call center. 
Cancellations made up to the close of  business 
seven days prior to your scheduled arrival date will 
incur a $10 cancellation fee. If  you cancel six days 
or less prior to the arrival date, you will forfeit 
the first night’s fee or $75, whichever is the lesser 
amount. There is a $10 fee assessed for all changes 
made to your reservation, except adding nights to 
the reservation. Changes to a reservation can be 
made at the call center, but not via the Internet. Any 
cancellation or change on the day of  arrival must 
be made through the state park where you have the 
reservation.

Access for People with Disabilities
    If  you need an accommodation to participate in 
park activities due to a disability, please contact the 
park you plan to visit. 

Protect and Preserve Our Campgrounds
    Please be familiar with all state park rules and 
especially the following rules and regulations.

Maximum Camping Period
    Campers may stay in a state park campground for 
up to 14 consecutive nights from Memorial Day to 
Labor Day. Campers may camp for 21 consecutive 
nights during the remainder of  the year. 

Maximum Number of People Per Site
    Site occupancy is limited to one family unit 
(persons living under one household) or one non-
family unit limited to five persons per site. Anyone 
renting a campsite must be 18 years of  age or older 
and must be present at the campsite.

Motor Vehicles
    Only one car per campsite is allowed unless 
otherwise posted. Park only in designated areas.

Alcoholic Beverages
    Alcoholic beverages are prohibited in all 
Pennsylvania state parks.

Check-in/Check-out Time
    Check-in time is 3 p.m. Campsites must be 11/12                                                          Printed on Recycled Paper 

Little Pine State Park
    The campground opens the first weekend in 
April and closes in mid-December. There are 99 
campsites: six sites are for tents only. Each site has 
a picnic table and fire ring. The campground has 
a sanitary dump station, showers, flush toilets and 
many water outlets. Three camping cottages sleep 
five people. Each cottage has two single bunks, a 
double bed, wooden floors, windows, porch and 
electric lights, heat and outlets. Two yurts sleep five 
people. Each yurt has a single bunk, a single-double 
bunk, wooden floors, windows, electric range, 
refrigerator, microwave oven, and electric lights, heat 
and outlets.

Pets
    Pets are permitted at designated campsites in 
this campground. Please contact the park office or 
contact station for guidelines for pets.
    Pets are prohibited in swimming areas and all 
overnight areas, except the campgrounds involved 
in the pet program. Guide dogs and service dogs are 
not considered pets.

Camping Season
    This campground opens the first weekend in 
April and closes in mid-December.

Reserving a Site
    Most campsites in Pennsylvania state parks can be 
reserved 11 months in advance to noon of  the day 
of  arrival. Campers without a reservation arriving 
after noon should check at the contact station or 
near the campground entrance for instructions.
    Reservations can be made using MasterCard, 
VISA, American Express and Discover credit cards 
or personal, traveler’s and cashier’s checks. To 
receive a confirmed reservation, full payment must 
be received by the Bureau within ten days of  making 
the reservation.
    To reserve a campsite, visit www.visitPAparks.
com, or call 888-PA-PARKS (888-727-2757), 
Monday to Saturday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. except on the 
Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year’s 
Day holidays. 

Campsite Issuing
    Advance reservations are available for almost 
all campsites. Unreserved sites are available on a 
first-come, first-served basis. If  an employee is not 
available, read posted instructions and check the 
“After Hours Posting Report” then proceed to an 
available site and set up. 

Little Pine
State Park

Little Pine State Park
4205 Little Pine Creek Road

Waterville, PA 17776
GPS DD: Lat. 41.35122  Long. -77.35548

570-753-6000
email: littlepinesp@pa.gov

www.visitPAparks.com




