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Campsite

Walk-in Site—Tents Only

Pull-thru Site

Tent Platform

Pet Camping

Water

Restrooms

Recycling/Trash

Sanitary Dump Station 

LEGEND

Paved Road

One-way Road

Parking Lot

Path or Trail

GPS DD:
Lat. 41.01860
Long. -77.64004

Campground opens
the first Friday in May

and closes the third Sunday
in October.

Tenters may occupy RV sites
when all walk-in sites

are filled.

Make online reservations at
www.visitPAparks.com

or call toll-free 888-PA-PARKS
(888-727-2757).

20' to 48'Camping Pad Lengths

10' x 10'
to

14' x 14'
Tent Platforms
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BALD EAGLE STATE PARK
Rustic Campground

149 Main Park Road
Howard, PA 16841-3508

814-625-2775
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Check-in/Check-out Time
    Check-in time is 3 p.m. Campsites must be 
vacated by 3 p.m. 

Visitors, Quiet Hours and Noise
    Visitors are welcome to campsites from 8 a.m. 
to 10 p.m. Campers must not disturb the sleep of  
others between 9 p.m. and 8 a.m. Electric generators 
that create excessive noise are prohibited.

Fires
    Fires are permitted only in provided fireplaces or 
grills. Gas and propane camp stoves are permitted.  
Please be careful with fire. Fires must be attended 
at all times and extinguished before leaving the 
campsite.

Firewood
    Firewood is not provided. Cutting live trees or 
standing trees and the operation of  chainsaws are 
prohibited.

Firewood Advisory
    Firewood may contain non-native insects and 
plant diseases. Bringing firewood into the park from 
other areas may accidentally spread pest insects and 
diseases that threaten park resources and the health 
of  our forests. Campers should use local firewood. 
Do not take wood home and do not leave firewood 
- Burn It!

Handwashing
    Handwashing and dishwashing are permitted only 
where appropriate facilities are available. Hand-
washing and dishwashing are prohibited at water 
spigots, hand pumps, springs, lakes and streams.

Hunting
     Firearms and archery equipment used for 
hunting may be uncased and ready for use only in 
authorized hunting areas during hunting seasons. In 
areas not open to hunting or during non-hunting 
seasons, firearms and archery equipment shall be 
kept in the owner’s car, trailer or leased campsite. 
Exceptions include: law enforcement officers and 
individuals with a valid Pennsylvania License to Carry 
Firearms are authorized to carry a firearm concealed 
on their person while they are within a state park.

Changes and Cancellations
    Changes to a reservation must be made by calling 
the Pennsylvania State Parks Reservation Call Center 
at 888-PA-PARKS (888-727-2757), Monday through 
Saturday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. 
There is a $10 fee assessed for all changes made to a 
reservation, except adding nights to the reservation.
    Cancellations can be handled online under “My 
Account” or by calling the call center.
    Cancellations made up to the close of  business 
seven days prior to the scheduled arrival date will 
incur a $10 cancellation fee. Cancellations six days 
or less prior to the arrival date, will forfeit the first 
night’s fee or $75, whichever is the lesser amount. 
Any cancellation or change on the day of  arrival 
must be made through the state park where the 
reservation occurs. 
    For reservations that receive the weekly 
discounted rate, any change that results in 
shortening the stay will cause the customer to lose 
the benefit of  the weekly rate. A new daily rate will 
be calculated for the remaining dates, which will 
affect any amount refunded.  

Access for People with Disabilities
    If  you need an accommodation to participate in 
park activities due to a disability, please contact the 
park you plan to visit. 

Protect and Preserve Our Campgrounds
    Please be familiar with all state park rules and 
especially the following rules and regulations.

Maximum Camping Period
    Campers may stay in a state park campground for 
up to 14 consecutive nights from Memorial Day to 
Labor Day. Campers may camp for 21 consecutive 
nights during the remainder of  the year. 

Maximum Number of People Per Site
    Site occupancy is limited to one family unit 
(persons living under one household) or one non-
family unit limited to five persons per site. Anyone 
renting a campsite must be 18 years of  age or older 
and must be present at the campsite.

Motor Vehicles
    Only one car per campsite is allowed unless 
otherwise posted. Park only in designated areas.

Alcoholic Beverages
    Alcoholic beverages are prohibited in all 
Pennsylvania state parks.
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Rustic Campground
    This campground has vault toilets and no 
showers, for campers who like a rustic experience. 
There are 35 campsites for tents and 35 camping 
vehicle campsites. The tent camping sites are walk-
ins and are about 75 feet from the road. A sanitary 
dump station is available for camping vehicle use. 
This campground is four miles from the beach, park 
office and boat rental on the eastern side of  the lake.

No Pets
    Pets are prohibited in swimming areas and 
overnight areas. Guide dogs and service dogs are 
not considered pets.
    For information on campgrounds that allow 
pets on specific sites, contact the park office, or call 
toll-free, 888-PA-PARKS, or visit www.visitPAparks.
com.

Camping Season
    This campground opens in May and closes the 
third Sunday in October.   

Reserving a Site
    Most campsites in Pennsylvania state parks can be 
reserved 11 months in advance to noon of  the day 
of  arrival. Campers without a reservation arriving 
after noon should check near the campground 
entrance for instructions.
    Reservations can be made using MasterCard, 
VISA, American Express and Discover credit cards 
or personal, traveler’s and cashier’s checks. To 
receive a confirmed reservation, full payment must 
be received by the Bureau within ten days of  making 
the reservation.
    To reserve a campsite, visit www.visitPAparks.
com, or call 888-PA-PARKS (888-727-2757), 
Monday to Saturday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. except on the 
Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year’s 
Day holidays. 

Campsite Issuing
    Advance reservations are available for almost 
all campsites. Unreserved sites are available on a 
first-come, first-served basis. If  an employee is not 
available, read posted instructions and check the 
“After Hours Posting Report” then proceed to an 
available site and set up. 
    The appropriate fee must be paid to a park 
employee or deposited in a supplied honor system 
envelope before setting up on a campsite.

Bald Eagle State Park
Rustic Campground

Bald Eagle State Park
149 Main Park Road
Howard, PA 16841

GPS DD: Lat. 41.0186 Long. -77.64004
814-625-2775

email: baldeaglesp@pa.gov
www.visitPAparks.com




